CENTRAL BUCKS SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

March 3, 2016

The Central Bucks Board of School Directors held a Special School Board meeting on Thursday, March 3, 2016 in the Board Room of the Educational Services Center with Vice-President John Gamble presiding. The meeting was called to order by Vice-President Gamble at 7:33 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

John Gamble - Vice President, Sharon Collopy, Paul Faulkner, Karen Smith, Dennis Weldon, Jerel Wohl

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT

Beth Darcy, Glenn Schloeffel

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT

Dr. David Bolton, Andrea DiDio-Hauber, Edward Sherretta, Mary Kay Speese

ALSO PRESENT

Sharon Reiner - School Board Secretary

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

INTERVIEW OF CANDIDATES FROM REGION VII, DISTRICTS 2, 6, 7, AND 8

Candidates for the position of School Board Director for Region VII, District 2, 6, 7, and 8 in Warrington Township were e-mailed three (3) questions that Board members felt were the most pressing:

- Why have you submitted your name for consideration and why are you the best candidate for the position?
- Can you tell us a little about your involvement in the community and in our schools?
- Are you able to commit to the time required of being a board member?

Mr. Gamble stated that each of the candidates below had a maximum of ten (10) minutes to give a statement addressing these questions. There would be no additional questions asked or answered by the Board members, the candidates, or the public.

- Alyson Fronton Datz This candidate was unable to attend the meeting but submitted her response in writing earlier in the day. Mr. Gamble read her response.
- Denise Cronin
- Meg Evans
- Michael K. Terkanian
- Christopher N. Brittin
- Rob Dugger
- Ilka Werner
- Denise Richick

Mr. Gamble announced that the Board would meet in Executive Session following this meeting to deliberate and that no decision would be made this evening. The selected candidate will be appointed at the March 8, 2016 School Board meeting and will be seated at the March 22, 2016 meeting. This will allow time for the new member to meet with Beth Darcy – Board President and with Dr. Weitzel to learn more about the position.

There being no further business before the Board, motion by Karen Smith, supported by Sharon Collopy, to adjourn at 8:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Sharon L. Reiner

Sharon L. Reiner

Board Secretary

Recording Secretary